Registration with AHPRA

NATSIHWA receives questions about the registration process through the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA). Whilst NATSIHWA doesn’t process registrations, we do provide information about registration with the paperwork needing to be submitted through the AHPRA process (see AHPRA website). We do strongly recommend you check the status of the RTO accreditation before enrolling or graduating from your course. VISIT the AHPRA website

To date the following Registered Training Organisation's (RTO's) are accredited through AHPRA to deliver Cert IV in Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Primary Health Care (Practice) or HLT40213: 

  • TAFE NSW North Coast Institute Port Macquarie
  • Aboriginal Health Council of South Australia Adelaide Campus
  • TAFE NSW Western Sydney Institute Kingswood Campus
  • TAFE Queensland North Manunda, Townsville, Mount Isa and Thursday Island
  • Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation Collingwood 
  • TAFE NSW Western Institute, Broken Hill, Dubbo and Orange
  • Aboriginal Health Council of Western Australia Highgate Campus
  • Aboriginal Health College Little Bay NSW
  • Mar Mooditj Training Inc Perth WA
  • Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education Batchelor NT
  • Health Industry Training Hervey Bay QLD
  • TAFE NSW Riverine Institute Albury, Griffith and Wagga Wagga

Whilst there are a small number of RTO's awaiting approval from AHPRA it is wise for students to check with their current RTO if they are a student or make contact with one of the approved RTO's above. It is worth noting the Accreditation Committee started to accredit RTO's and programs under the National Law in 2014 and continues this work in 2017.